The University of Iowa

Regents Award for Faculty Excellence

Given by the Board of Regents, State of Iowa, the award honors faculty members for work representing a significant contribution to excellence in public education. The University of Iowa will select up to six faculty members each year to receive this award and will award each recipient a $1,000 one-time stipend. The recipients are announced and presented in the spring semester.

Please see the guidelines for nominations.

2019-2020 recipients 

  • Kurt Anstreicher, Business Analytics, Tippie College of Business
  • Lan Samantha Chang, Creative Writing, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Stephen Dunbar, Psychological & Quantitative Foundations, College of Education
  • Jose Morcuende, Orthopedics and Rehabilitation, Carver College of Medicine
  • Corinne Peek-Asa, Occupational & Environmental Health, College of Public Health
  • Barbara Rakel, Nursing, College of Nursing

Past recipients